Inspired by Iceland

Iceland has come out with a neat little tourism video that, I must admit, is about the most enticing bit of national advertisement I’ve seen.  It’s fun, beautiful, dynamic and diverse.  I think Iceland has been trying to boost their tourism industry lately, because it seems to be coming up all over the place, and not just because of the volcano.  I have to say, it’s getting to me.  I very much want to travel to Iceland, maybe even live there for a while.

It seems like the kind of place I frequently feel drawn to: remote, wild, rural, simple…but at the same time, it does have a modern, active, culturally vibrant part to it that would keep the realistic loneliness and boredom from slowly squeezing the life out of me.  We’ll see…

Leave a Reply

